Estate Planning Attorney Utah

(801) 328-0266, ext. 108  
Practice Areas
Estate Planning, Trust Administration and Probate
Business Law
Family Law           
General Litigation
Securities Law  

Jaelynn R. Jenkins


Jaelynn's practice is devoted to estate planning, non-profits, and business law. Prior to joining Fetzer Simonsen Booth & Jenkins, Jaelynn clerked for Judge Lynn W. Davis of the Fourth District Court of Utah working on a variety of matters.  With both transactional and litigation experience, Jaelynn focuses on creating documents to meet the needs and goals of her clients.    


Jaelynn graduated cum laude from Gonzaga School of Law in 2012 and was an Associate Editor of the Gonzaga Law Review. She received her Bachelor of Science from Brigham Young University in Marriage Family and Human Development and a minor in Business Management.


Jaelynn currently sits as the Membership Chair for the Women Lawyers of Utah and the Publicity Chair for the Young Lawyers Division of Utah. Jaelynn has served as co-chair of the Young Lawyers Division 2014 Leadership Conference Committee and as the Young Lawyers Division representative to the Utah State Bar's 2014 Fall Forum Planning Committee.


Jaelynn is always contributing her knowledge to the community with written articles and speaking engagements.


Fit2PracticeUtah: A Health and Wellness Initiative, Utah Bar Journal Vol 29 No. 4 July/August 2016 pg 60.  
Young Lawyers Division:Grappling with Social Media as a Legal Practitioner, Utah Bar Journal Vol 26 No. 1Jan/Feb 2013 pg 60-61.

Speaking EngagementsBoutique:

Boutique Law Firm Practice, Law School to Lawyer Event (Jan. 2016)
Podcast: How Young Lawyers Can Market Their Legal Practice (Dec. 2016)


  • Utah State Bar Association: Estate Planning and Business Law Sections, Fall Forum Planning Committe 2014
  • Women Lawyers of Utah: Membership Chair 2013-2016
  • Young Lawyers Division: President 2016-2017, President Elect 2015-2016, Publicity Chair 2013-2015, Publicity Committee 2013
  • Repertory Dance Theater: Board of Trustees 2015-Present